Promote your events and press releases in Barnsley for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
25 Reviews

Reviews : the [WHITE BEAR]

the [WHITE BEAR]

Reviews for the [WHITE BEAR] of Barnsley

"the [WHITE BEAR]" of Barnsley has a total of 25 reviews with an average score of 5

Rate 0

Review by Trudy Lindley

Rating:

Added On:
26th, Aug 2013

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I visited White Bear Pub on Sat***ay 24th August 2013. Enjoyed a few drinks and the food was lovely. The staff were friendly. Will definitely be going in again.

Rate 0

Review by martin greenwood

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Feb 2013

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

hi have got 6 years bar exp and i was just wondering if they was any bar jobs going if so can you contact me on my mobile 07653029377

Rate 0

Review by Leanne McCoy

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Nov 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I took my Dad into the White Bear yesterday after the very moving ceremony. He was so touched to be offered a free pint.

Some people talk a lot about honouring ex-servicemen, but the White Bear put this into practice in such a simple but effective way.

It meant a lot to my Dad and I'm sure to everyone else in there. I don't know how they could afford it but every veteran was given a drink by the staff.

I think the manager's called Andy and he deserves a lot of support for this, especially on such a significant and emotional day.

Rate 0

Review by joan

Rating:

Added On:
14th, Nov 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I have to say they have been exceptionally generous with the recent FREE drink for war veterans, a very thoughtful idea.

Rate 0

Review by Barry Walsh

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Nov 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Always a great place to go and always a great atmosphere.

Great food, and the bar-maid always has a smile on her face; think she's called Jess.

She seems to run it all by herself.

Rate 0

Review by Alan Robson

Rating:

Added On:
11th, Nov 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Fantastic venue, love it! Great place to start a night out with other like minded people, only eaten heres a few times but the food always impresses. The burgers are great and come on a wooden chopping board style plate, but my missus like the 2 meal for 8 deal and the burgers arnt included so end up having what she has. Staff are great and always a bit fun. Keep up the good work guys!

Rate 0

Review by Mark Neild

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Oct 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Just had a basket meal, it was great - a good deal for this meal only 3.75, nice to see the Bear has just won an award too! Well Deserved

Rate 0

Review by fairborough

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Sep 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

food here at the christmas party is great, atmosphere is also very welcoming.

I shall be getting my filling this year!

Rate 0

Review by Chantelle Green

Rating:

Added On:
19th, Sep 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

We were in on Sat Night, what a great night the staff were great and the cocktails were awesome - we were in a hen party and even gave us a private area so we could all meet up and get our nights palns in check - seruouly reccomend

Rate 0

Review by Tony F.

Rating:

Added On:
16th, Aug 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Just had a burger here, and a club sandwich for the missus, great burger very meaty and the sanwich was nice too, i had as the missus couldn't finish it. very happy and the staff are funny and welcoming. I was in Sat' night too and it was packed we had a great night.

Rate 0

Review by kev

Rating:

Added On:
1st, Aug 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

always thoroughly enjoy it here!

Rate 0

Review by Steve Hunt

Rating:

Added On:
28th, Mar 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Had a great time in Barnsley on Paddy's Day. White Bear was like being in Dublin!!

Rate 0

Review by Barry Walsh

Rating:

Added On:
7th, Mar 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Out with the gang for my birthday last Sat***ay and what a great night! Only down-side wa they stopped serving food early, but all my mates had a great time.

Rate 0

Review by Angela Thompson

Rating:

Added On:
25th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

After reading all the positives I had to give this a try. Not been in for a few years, but it's really changed for the better. Just had a snack at lunchtime but the food was great.

Rate 0

Review by Kim Parsons

Rating:

Added On:
24th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Fantasic for food, been here many a time and the burgers are my favourite, we even had our Christmas Staff meal here - what a laugh we had it was great, love this place!

Rate 0

Review by Emma Sinclair

Rating:

Added On:
22nd, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I was at the White Bear last night as i dropped in while visitng Barnsley and I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful atmosphere, excellent service, the staff was very warm and friendly, they made me feel very welcome,. I had a lovely meal and will definitely return!

Emma from London

Rate 0

Review by lisa cullen

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I was there on Sat***ay night. Great atmosphere, good music and friendly staff. Worth a visit.

Rate 0

Review by Ben Levick

Rating:

Added On:
21st, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Hi,

Went to the White Bear last week for lunch with friends and the service and food were both excellent, definately return next week.

Rate 0

Review by Matthew Clayton

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Never been in for food, but i start my night off here and its also good in the Cedar Room, with good local bands and drink deals

Rate 0

Review by neil

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

new to barnsley i went into the white bear for lunch and was wowed by the service and the offers! will definatly be visiting again and again! a great example of yorkshire hospitality.

Rate 0

Review by Gemma Sinclair

Rating:

Added On:
18th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I love the White Bear... always good for a decent bite to eat, nice drink and great atmosphere...

Rate 0

Review by Wendy

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Great friendly pub... with great staff and great food.... highley recommended... x

Rate 0

Review by Brett Evans

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Great food through the day. A nice place to sit and relax with friends and have a drink and catch up. Lots of different offers on food and drink throughout the day and night. At night there's a great atmosphere again. With a wide range of music - a great place to start your night out n Barnsley!!

Rate 0

Review by Ian Taskhill

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

Great start to a night out, love it here! Food is good and the staff are great, never misrable, and a good laugh!

Rate 0

Review by Freddie Stones

Rating:

Added On:
17th, Feb 2011

Business:
the [WHITE BEAR]

I eat here most dinner times and I always find the food of good quality and presented well. The burgers are my favourite followed byt the pasta dish. There is also a range of dishes that cater for couples and groups with a '2 for 8' offer which we also take advantage of. we as a taem have been known to pre book our order and they reserve a large table for us and usually have the food ready when we arrive. It's also very good on an evening where it changes into a night time bar and everyone seems to start off here, this is definatly one of my favourite bars in Barnsley, i must reccomend

Add Review

Please read our T&Cs before posting your review. Reviews will only be accepted with valid email addresses.

1 = Very Poor, 2 = Poor, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Excellent 0 stars

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here